8 Steps Done, need help with Rootkit, Vundo & Trojan.agent viruses

Status
Not open for further replies.

jschiro329

I've been trying (unsuccessfully) to rid myself of Rootkit.agent, and found that I have other viruses as well. When I first ran Malwarebytes, it listed that Rootkit.agent was in my System32 files. I didn't want to try to remove those files, because I was afraid I'd have to reinstall Windows and found your forum. I ran the 8 steps suggested, and I've attached the logs. The system is running slow, turning off my firewall and freezing. I also get a notice from Outlook Explorer asking if I want to compact my files (don't use OE, and I don't know if this has anything to do with the viruses, but this never happened before). Would really appreciate any help that can be provided. I'm not very technical, but I can get around when directed. (Plainer language is preferred if possible.)

Thank you.

Attachments

• SUPERAntiSpyware Scan Log - 05-31-2009 - 18-35-38.log
    1.7 KB · Views: 5
Really need help getting rid of viruses

I've been trying (unsuccessfully) to rid myself of Rootkit.agent, and found that I have other viruses as well. When I first ran Malwarebytes, it listed that Rootkit.agent was in my System32 files. I didn't want to try to remove those files, because I was afraid I'd have to reinstall Windows and found your forum. I ran the 8 steps suggested, and I've attached the logs. The system is running slow, turning off my firewall and freezing. I also get a notice from Outlook Explorer asking if I want to compact my files (don't use OE, and I don't know if this has anything to do with the viruses, but this never happened before). Would really appreciate any help that can be provided. I'm not very technical, but I can get around when directed. (Plainer language is preferred if possible.)

Thank you.

I'd really appreciate someone looking at my reports, I'm not sure what to do from here other than back up my files and reinstall windows from scratch.