A little more insight

By link590o
Aug 26, 2007
Topic Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. As some of the bigger techspot guru's may know, I'm a seasoned veteran on this site by now. I've learned quite a lot, made some friends, and I've attempted to help people solve their problems instead of focusing purely on mine. All the while, I failed to do the simplest thing a person can do. Introduce myself.

I felt like I should at least let you get a feel for the type of person I am should you want to know.

I am everyone and no one. I am great and I am pitiful. Only your perception matters. As for what I know to be true about myself, my one passion is music. I love music, and I pray I don't suffer the cruel irony of going deaf.

And if there is any one person, artist, composer, whatever you call them that I revere the most, it is Jason Becker. I've never heard a more inspiring tale than his, and his music is one of the precious few works of art that brought tears of joy to my eyes. I know raw talent when I hear it, and Jason is the finest guitar player and the finest individual I have ever known. I think of him as a God because he has lived as one. I know of no other living person more deserving of this status than him. And it is one of my greatest hopes that I will someday be able to play one of his masterpieces and bring the joy he brought me to everyone else.

I've spent my whole life devoting myself to music. I even took ten years of my life to learn the piano. I found I really excelled at it, and I took great pride in my ability. In addition to the piano, I delved into guitar upon hearing some of Jason's works, and I'm still a beginner, but I'm working on it.