A7N8X Deluxe BIOS

Status
Not open for further replies.

triggert

Got her up and running! WOOHOO! Only problem now is setting up the frequencys, etc. in the BIOS. I'm running the A7N8X with a AMD 2800+ w/ 333mhz FSB, Kingston PC3200 400mhz 512MB RAM, with the PowerColor 9800 Pro. Hoping someone could give me the run down on the BIOS settings. I noticed that as I'm booting up the memory frequency is just 200mhz....that doesn't seem right but I could be wrong. Please help! Maybe a link to a website or something if you don't wanna go through the whole BIOS.

Thanks,
William T. Thompson

get into your bios

look for frequecy timings.....adjust to read hclk+33.........something of that nature to get correct fsb........get your dram timings correct............and, i take it you got two sticks of 256 to take advantage of dual channel.......check that you are in agp mode..........optimizations enabled.......fast writes etc..save and exit

Eh, sorry thats a little vague to me. I'm new to this BIOS stuff and I can't really seem to find what your talking bout. If you could be a little more specific?

Thanks,
William T. Thompson

start with tapping on the delete key

as you boot.........this allow s you access to your bios......arrow keys and the enter key wil allow you to meander around.........page up/page down will allow you to manipulate settings........you are most likely to enter the frequency/chipset categories when you are first confronted by the menu.......you will see dram timings/agp and like.......practice going in and out by making minute changes/saving/and then exiting......which slams you back to the boot process......of which you can reboot again, after you do some homework on the web, as to the optimal settings, based on you configuration