Absolute worst game you have ever played?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Barney_Calhoun

Now we all have games that we play for days on end happily and make shrines to the devolopers (We all do.. right?)But what about the awful piles of silicon you wish never put their dirtied bytes of your hard drive? Be it technical problems of just good ol' crappy gameplay lets share our worst moments in gaming.

Not in any order.

The first thing that comes to mind is Force Commander

I remember the day i brought that thing home and tried to install it on the old 233 Mhz clunker. Finding the 800 megs to install it was a horrific experiance. Watching as my Jedi Knight (Classic Game BTW) saves had to get deleted was horrible, But with promises of epic battles and crushing the Rebels under my Imperial feet was seemingly worth it. So i installed.. and 2 hours and 800 megs less later i was able to "Play" this massive monstrosity.

As soon as i started playing i wondered if i needed glasses, the nigh unreadable font and blurry boxed visuals were making my eyes begin to contemplate suicide. But i powered on and started deploying my armys of death, except they weren't deadly at all. What passed for a "Battle" in this game was just 3 or 4 of you units shooting horribly visualized lasers and "Explosions" at eachother. The AI sucked too and noone played online (Probably a good thing). It got unstalled for monkey island the next day.

And the campaign story was horribly thought out and suffered from unreadable and missing objectives and commands ranging from "Put this guy in this building" to "Kill a person who is somewhere".

Second to mind is related to the first, and proves my nerdiness.

The Phantom Menace
I begged my grampa to buy this game from a flea market (passed up NFS4.. Crap) and gleefully brought it home with images of running Jar Jar of a cliff dancing through my mind. Images that would never come to fruitation.