AC97 Multimedia Audio Controller

By DellLatitudeUsr
Apr 16, 2007
Topic Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Hello. I'm a newbie. Anyone ever build up on a laptop and get that happy feeling until something annoying goes wrong and don't know how to fix it? I need help. I installed XP Pro sp2 on a Dell Latitude D510 and everything was fine besides the sound- no sound. The XP cd doesn't help either. For anyone who wants to help, my info is:

Intel 82801FBM ICH6-M AC'97 (B1)

Basically, I just need a link so I can find/update this driver- I can't find it anywhere. Thanks!!
  2. CCT

CCT Newcomer, in training Posts: 3,556

3. DellLatitudeUsr

DellLatitudeUsr Newcomer, in training Topic Starter Posts: 26

I'm at the site, but I don't see the required AC97..... where do I look? Sorry.
  4. CCT

6 down Sigmatel AC97
  5. DellLatitudeUsr

I'm downloading it now..... on DAIL-UP!! AARRRGHHH!!! RMMFF!!...... I'll let you know if it works. Thanks for you help!!
  6. CCT

If all you have is dial-up, then, copy the darn thing to a cd as soon as you get it - also any other downloads you have made/gotten whatever. Make sure you name the folder for each CLEARLY and then put it in a cd case with a Label that says - DO NOT THROW OUT!!!!

:)
  7. DellLatitudeUsr

Hee- funny. True. Dail-up suck major ballz. Luckily I have flashget, so that helps a little. It's on 96% now. I'll be sure to put this CD in a 3-inch case ;)
  8. DellLatitudeUsr

Hey- one more question- I also need a Video Controller driver. (Same model.) Same website? Which link?
  9. CCT

If you are using onboard? Bottom of the page it would seem.
  10. DellLatitudeUsr

Thankx 4 the help. Greatly appreciated. The sound file worked! YES! I've sound now! And to think I spent all da seaching for Intel 9234jbfdng9rjg.....ac97.... and all I needed to go to was that site- what a waste....

peace
  11. Ressurrector

Ressurrector Newcomer, in training Posts: 45

AC97sound card < random pile of junk
Topic Status: