Alienware ALX, won it in raffle, what is it?

Status
Not open for further replies.

fbieler47

I won this Auroura ALX in a contest and now that I have it, I am at a loss as to what it is good for.It seems to run nicely, but what is the big deal why are there two video cards? I only have one monitor
4 gigs of ram, can only use two.Any thoughts on what games or that stuff are good, I'm new to all of this, but it is starting to be fun.

not a joke ALX

Seriously, not a joke, #121 of 200 jan 06
and it was $6,749.67 with monitor and shipping
I guess now I will have to get into computers seriously, and figure out what all this is about. I think it looks pretty neat, but then I drive a Mercury.

If you are not into computer gaming, you may want to seriously consider selling that computer. It is a special system with parts that will ONLY get used by people who play the latest and greatest games.

With the money you get after selling it, you could buy yourself an AMAZING home computer for yourself, and have a couple thousand dollars left over to play with.

But.... if you play games.... that system would be a lot of fun!

DonNagual said:
If you are not into computer gaming, you may want to seriously consider selling that computer. It is a special system with parts that will ONLY get used by people who play the latest and greatest games.

With the money you get after selling it, you could buy yourself an AMAZING home computer for yourself, and have a couple thousand dollars left over to play with.

But.... if you play games.... that system would be a lot of fun!
Now I understand what this thing is. I always wanted to get into games, I guess now I can buy any game I want and be able to run it
Thank you for your help

RUN IT????

No.

My computer RUNS any game very well, and is considered a high end computer and costs about a third the price of yours.

Your computer is insane.