1. TechSpot is dedicated to computer enthusiasts and power users. Ask a question and give support. Join the community here.
    TechSpot is dedicated to computer enthusiasts and power users.
    Ask a question and give support.
    Join the community here, it only takes a minute.
    Dismiss Notice

ALiveN570SLI-eSATA2 are these things faulty?

By pcrepairs247 · 6 replies
Oct 1, 2008
  1. Hi guys

I've been building SLI rigs usign this motherboard all year, using same memory and cpu configuration (phenom 9550) The last 6 out 10 motherboards I have ordered in (different suppliers) the computer will not boot.

I have changed ever single component on the pc, inc the PSU. The fans spin and thats it. The motherboards I did manage to get working where not straight forward I would have to mess around with the memory settings in bios for it to recognise all 6 or 8gb ram. Then all of a sudden it would jsut work with restored defaults.

I am a system builder and have 3 unit to go out to customers and time is ticking lol.

Has anyone else experienced any problems with these boards. I have never had problems with them until Asrock stopped makign them anymore.

2. Tmagic650

Tmagic650 TS Ambassador Posts: 17,246   +235

"I have never had problems with them until Asrock stopped making them anymore"...

It is time to use another brand motherboard...

3. pcrepairs247

pcrepairs247 TS Rookie Topic Starter Posts: 39

they are £35+vat at the moment, the next asrock SLI board up is £69+vat, I sell around 10 SLI systems a week. I am not prepared to loose that amount of money.

4. nickc

nickc TechSpot Paladin Posts: 923   +11

then keep working with a not so good mobo.

5. pcrepairs247

the motherboard has been great for a year, they ahve only went bad since the stopped producing them

6. nickc

nickc TechSpot Paladin Posts: 923   +11

well then look at what u said, they are not the same mobo if some one else is producing it, so the quality does not have to be there.

7. pcrepairs247