Another locke1.exe problem

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hi, I'm another one with the lock1.exe problem... I'll attach the HijackThis log I got but after I find out what I need to get rid of I'm not quite sure of how to get rid of it. I'm very new at this.

Attachments

• log.txt
    9 KB · Views: 12
Boot in Safe Mode, see how here.
Switch System restore OFF, see how here.
In Windows Explorer, turn on "show all files and folders, including hidden and system". See how here.

Next, open Windows Task Manager by pressing CTRL+ALT+DELETE.
Click the Processes tab, select the process (if there) and click End Process for:
winampa.exe
ViewMgr.exe
WinFixer2005ScannerInstall[1].exe
lock1.exe
c4nn0t.exe
Weather.exe
KHost.exe
LimeWire.exe

Next, click on Start/Run and type in (followed by press Enter):
regsvr32 /u C:\WINDOWS\system32\ssttt.dll
regsvr32 /u C:\Program Files\AIM Toolbar\AIMBar.dll

Next, click Start/Control Panel/Add/Remove Programs. If there, UNinstall anything to do with:
C:\Program Files\AIM Toolbar\AIMBar.dll
C:\Program Files\Viewpoint\Viewpoint Manager\ViewMgr.exe
C:\Program Files\My Love\c4nn0t.exe ..(SECRETSERVICE)
C:\Program Files\AWS\WeatherBug\Weather.exe
C:\WINDOWS\kdx\KHost.exe ... (Kontiki Host)
C:\Program Files\LimeWire\LimeWire 4.2.6\LimeWire.exe
==>> and you should UNinstall MSN Messenger as well, major source of infections! <<==

Next, click Start/Run and type services.msc and click OK. Look for the service:
lock1.exe
Doubleclick it, click Stop if it's running, and change the Startup type to Disabled.

Next, run a HJT scan and (if still there) place a tick-mark in the little square before:
...................................................................................................
R1 - HKCU\Software\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Main,Search Bar = http://channels.aimtoday.com/search/aimtoolbar.jsp
R0 - HKLM\Software\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Search,SearchAssistant = http://channels.aimtoday.com/search/aimtoolbar.jsp