Antivirus won't launch, redirected from antivirus website

Status
Not open for further replies.

tonight1000

Hi all,

I am very new to this and I currently cant launch any antivirus software that I have downloaded from bit torrent site (note: I have been redirected or page showing error everytime I try to visit antivirus webiste)

I am attaching a hjt log and your kind advice is appreciated.

Thank You.

tonight1000

Attachments

• hijackthis.log
    9.7 KB · Views: 5
Hmm, it sound like you have downloaded piracy/cracked software -
"cant launch any antivirus software that i have downloaded from bit torrent site"

We do not support piracy, nor do we support P2P programs .

Besides the hijackthis log have a large number of infections.

I use free Avira Antivirus I find it to be way better than most (if not all) free or paid versions :)
Oh and I use this free Antivirus myself, I think you should consider that

By the way, always go to the manufacture website to download stuff, most of it is free :)

If you do decide to remove all the torrent stuff and anything else that's probably causing bad issues
Have a look here: UPDATED 8-step Viruses/Spyware/Malware Preliminary Removal Instructions

As mentioned, your system is badly infected. One of the infections is the DNS Changer. which is a very serious.

The use of the P2P programs is an invitation to malware: This may help you realize the danger:
P2P Warning!

• IMPORTANT I notice there are signs of one or more P2P (Person to Person) File Sharing Programs on your computer.

BitTorrent, BitComet

Please note that as long as you are using any form of Peer-to-Peer networking and downloading files from non-documented sources, you can expect infestations of malware to occur

Once upon a time, P2P file sharing was fairly safe. That is no longer true. You may continue to use P2P sharing at your own risk; however, please keep in mind that this practice may be the source of your current malware infestation