ATI Radeon9250 128 MB ADT graphics card, problems while playing games

Status
Not open for further replies.
I have an ATI Radeon9250 128 MB ADT graphics card and i am having problems while playing games. Each time I am playing a game, my computer shuts down automatically after ten minutes or more. This occurs with all the games that I have. I hope that somenone can help. I dnt know if this is due to my graphic card or something else.

I have a 9250 in my old Dell. How new is the graphics card? Have you tried reinstalling the driver?

Re

I have the latest catalyst driver for the graphics and im having this prob only in the games. I got this problem since i bought the card and its one year now.

It might be a defective video card or it could be the power supply. Can you post your computer's specs?

Intel P4 3.2Ghz
512MB DDR RAM
ATI Radeon9250 ADT 128MB AGP 8X/4X
40GB Maxtor HDD + 80GB HDD
IS7E motherboard
400W power supply

I have changed power supply thrice.

I'm not an expert but I'd say the video card is defective. You might try putting a different video card in your computer and testing it out to see if that works and if it does I'd try to return the 9250 if it's not too late. I actually had to return my first 9250 because it was defective so I wouldn't be too suprised if yours was also.