Best ATi Radeon 9800 Pro 128mb cooler

Status
Not open for further replies.

Wulfgar84

Hi guys!
I'm new here and i need some issues 'bout a problem with my video card.
While i'm playing high-demanding 3D games, after 10-20 mins the screen goes blue and i must restart my system.Only blue, no BSOD messagges.
I think it's a problem with card overheating.
I tried to open the case panel for more airflow (i have a WaveMaster from CoolerMaster, with 2 front-intake fans, 1 top-exaust fan, 1 rear-exaust fan and the case temp never rise above 38°C at full load), but the result was nearly the same;it take a bit longer to crash.
On my 9800 pro i've mounted a Zalman VF700 Al-Cu, but i think it's not enough :mad:
so, which is a better cooler for my radeon?
thanks in advance

Wulf

If a VF700 will not cool your card no other cooler will either, the VF700 is one of if not the best GFX card cooler money can buy bar watercooling...

So there must be something else that is wrong with your card... Tried a reinstall of the latest drivers or maybe your whole OS?

Maybe the card got damaged by static electricity or you are just plain unlucky and got a card that is DOA, ok, maybe not Dead but close too ;-)

EDIT; Just FYI I have a passive Zalman heatpipe cooler on my 9800Pro 128mb and it works just fine... I can even OC it to: 413,44/367,88 (Core/MEM)

Mmm...

I dunno,i started having problems with this card after install Windows SP1 & SP2...
I've tried everything to solve the problem (reinstalling OS, changing HDDs,reinstalling drivers) but nothing.
I've tested my memory ram with memtest86 and it shows no problems;my CPU is constantly below 50°C.
I've readed many posts about problems on radeon 9xxx series on this forum (and i have experienced 90% of them, including "IRQ_NOT_LESS_OR_EQUAL" one :dead: ), at least probably I have to change my GPU with Nvidia (6600 GT AGP, for example) to solve my problem... :(