TechSpot

Best download manager

By duku
Feb 16, 2002
  1. What is, in your oppinion, the best download manager?

Mine goes to GetRight 4.5c (but I also heard good words about Download Accelerator 5.2.0.4) :cool:

2. Julio Franco

Julio Franco TechSpot Editor Posts: 6,564   +329

I'm using download accelerator 5.0 I think, haven't had major issues with it, I only use it for getting better download rates for large files though, believe it or not, I'm still on dial up.

3. poertner_1274

poertner_1274 secroF laicepS topShceT Posts: 4,745

I think that Download Accelerator Plus works great. I have rarely had problems with it, maybe once or twice, since I have been using it for a few years. It makes things go much faster.

4. duku

duku TS Rookie Topic Starter Posts: 41

Well, I guess only 2 people from this forum make downloads and use a download manager? :(

So far the winner is DAP...:D

5. Mictlantecuhtli

Mictlantecuhtli TS Evangelist Posts: 4,916   +9

I download things, too. My browser has a built-in download manager! :D I can stop downloads whenever I want and continue later.

6. duku

What browser do you use, to permit resuming download?

7. Didou

Didou Bowtie extraordinair! Posts: 5,899

FlashGet works better for me then DAP. You can try it here -> FlashGet @ Amazesoft

It has everything that DAP does but a few other extras...

8. uncleel

uncleel TS Rookie Posts: 1,145

Best of all it's FREE

Download Accelerator
    " Accelerates downloads, resumes files, download multiple files. Best of all it's FREE "

9. TS | Thomas

TS | Thomas TS Rookie Posts: 1,327

Happy with Getright here.

10. Mictlantecuhtli

Mictlantecuhtli TS Evangelist Posts: 4,916   +9

NetPositive 2.2.2

11. young&wild

young&wild TechSpot Chancellor Posts: 1,268

Download Accelerator all the way!!

12. Rick

Rick TechSpot Staff Posts: 6,305   +52 Staff Member

When it comes to options, features and "intelligent" downloading, GoZilla!, Getright and Flashget are probasbly your best bet.