Bios update EVGA 590 SLI or the Foxconn one

Status
Not open for further replies.

angryCrayon3

Im new at bios stuff and i want to know stepby step how to flash or update my bios. I dont have a floppy drive, and I dont wanna use a disc. can any one help me?

Well you've obviously been to the evga site already and didn't like the options you were given, so please let me write you a nice little BIOS firmware update program. It'll take a few hundred hours of learning and continuous testing, but if you don't want to burn a disk then I feel I have no other choice. :rolleyes:

So what is the real problem? What don't you have or know what to do?

oh, haha very funny. I also want to know if I need to download or do any thing before updating or flashing my bios. I need to send you a link but the form wont let me unless I have 3 posts so post some thing.

I took a look at the Foxconn website and downloaded the bios update utility they have there. I assume you want to use the utility to update your BIOS. I installed the utility and tried to run it, but I don't have a Foxconn motherboard, so the program would not start for me. Just guessing but it probably will not start for you either. Even if it had started up, I sure as heck wouldn't use a Foxconn BIOS to update my EVGA motherboard, and I wouldn't use the Foxconn utility to update my motherboard with an EVGA BIOS. If you mess up your BIOS you'll kill your computer; it's as simple as that.

Ok I tryed the foxconn stuff and it didnt work. what utility would you use for my mobo\BIOS.
(its a phoenix BIOS)