Blue screens, Stop 0x000008, ntfs.sys etc.

Status
Not open for further replies.

d3d

Hello Guys I hope I didnt post in the wrong section, this is my first time posting here, If I did Im really sorry.

I have a problem with my computer and I hope I can find someone to help me because its getting really annoying, I was getting blue screens
different kinds, Stop 0x000008 or the ntfs.sys....

Please guys help me
I have 4 memory sticks I just open the case and restarted the computer each time with only one memory stick but all 4 are working so whats my problem ?

View attachment Mini042910-01.7z

Unfortunately without minidumps it will be very difficult to advise you about these issues.

I suggest you post minidump files from C:\Windows\minidump (if there are multiple files, please zip them with winzip/7zip in one file) with your next post for analysis. Regards

Unfortunately without minidumps it will be very difficult to advise you about these issues.

I suggest you post minidump files from C:\Windows\minidump (if there are multiple files, please zip them with winzip/7zip in one file) with your next post for analysis. Regards

I finally got the minidump I posted it in the thread.

That mini dump (with error code 0x8E) points at hardware issues. In this specific case the cause is memory corruption.

I would suggest you to run memtest, for a minimum 8 of passes (more are better), and see if it comes up with any issues withyour RAM. In case you get more BSODs please post fresh minidumps here for further analysis. Regards

According to MSKB137539 the General
CAUSES of STOP 0x0000007F error are due to either of the following conditions :
• Your computer has hardware or software problems (hardware failure is the most common cause).

-or-
• You try to over clock the speed of your computer's processor (for example, you set a 150 MhZ processor to run at 187 MhZ).

According to MSKB Q137539