BSOD 0x0000008E randomly appears

Status
Not open for further replies.
[Resolved] BSOD 0x0000008E randomly appears

Hi,

My operation system (XP SP2) seems to have a new habit of crashing and showing me that same BSOD with error 0x0000008E.

Microsoft's site doesn't seem to help much, as they just consult me to upgrade to SP2, which I've already got.

Latest minidump is attached.

Can anyone give a clue for what the problem can be?

Thanks!

Attachments

• Mini102907-01.dmp
    96 KB · Views: 6
Similar Problem

I am very new to this so I hope I am providing all of the correct information:

My computer keeps getting stuck in blue screen. I have rebooted dozens of times in both safe mode and normal XP. This past time I actually managed to resume using windows. I read an old post which instructed me to look at my error log....here it is

BCCode : f4 BCP1 : 00000003 BCP2 : 82CE0DA0 BCP3 : 82CE0F14
BCP4 : 805FA160 OSVer : 5_1_2600 SP : 2_0 Product : 256_1

I have ABSOLUTELY no idea what this means. I have not installed any new programs, drivers, etc. I looked at my program list to see what had been installed over the past few days...all that was listed was mozilla and itunes.

Could someone pls give me some guidance. THANKS!

tzifm - Can you supply more minidumps? The debugger tool says Analysis Inconclusive.

crwladybug - It would help if you made your own thread and to attach your minidumps.

How to find minidumps: My Computer > C Drive > Windows Folder > Minidump Folder > Files in the Minidump Folder. It is these files that we need, not the whole folder. Attach these minidumps. If you have a lot of them place them together in a Zip file and attach.

6 minidumps attached. I hope this will help.

Thanks!

Attachments

• Minidump.zip
    83.3 KB · Views: 5
  • Minidump1.zip
    73.2 KB · Views: 6
All your minidumps repost Analysis_Inconclusive. However all your crashes are errored as 0x8E which is often a driver conflict. See this link to read more on it.