BSOD everytime playing Left 4 Dead 2

Status
Not open for further replies.

lho

Hi I'm kinda new with this so don't really know what to say.

About my problem:
This actually happens for as long as I remember. This almost happen to every game I play but the crash vary in time (It can be 15min or an hour or two). Played borderland and it pretty much do the same thing but I quit that game since it was getting annoying so I never looked into it. However, now I play Left for dead 2 and it happens every time, guarantee! It getting quite annoying and hoping people here can help.

Please help

Try updating your video drivers, or go to Left 4 Dead site for ther support and see if other users having this issue. They might have an updated patch to resolve issues like the one you having. Good luck

I am running Microsoft Windows XP Professional Version 2002 Service Pack 3

I am hesitant to update any driver because last time I did that, I had to bring my computer to a store to fix it. They said something like the new drivers might not be better as they are unstable so its better to keep the driver he installed for me, hence I have no touch this department ever again.

However before I brought it to him, these problem would still occur even tho I have the latest driver so i suspect it is something else entirely.
Since the L4d2 run on steam, I think it automatically patch the game for me so that part I'm not worried.
And yes I ran searches on l4d2 forums, as well as Google, but all the answer given was unhelpful, and this problem seem to occur in other game too like Borderland, Mordern Warfare 2, etc... ( but lot less frequent)

-- I really hope it is not a problem with the hardware since I don't really have money to buy parts
Let me know what you think.

sometimes it is blue screen, in this case yes