Bsod

Status
Not open for further replies.

TheBigBen

Hi,
New to TS forums and such, never had something like this happen to my comp before.

BSOD

Bad_Pool_Header
Stop: 0x00000019 (0x00000020, 0x863E7A78, 0x863E7AC0, 0x0A090013)

I've tried everything I know; no viruses or spyware present.
Was running WoW and firefox and went into another room to help my room mate, came back and had this BSOD. On restart it will BSOD with the same message before I can run anything, safemode works fine (In SM now). Disabled indexing service in safemode, ran memtest (no errors).

2.66 Pentium 4
1G RAM
SP2
XP home
Nvidia 5200fx (128)

Any help would be appreciated =)

Post your Minidumps and someone can at least help you get started in the right direction. :)

I would love to do that, just let me know what that is. Like I said, this is my first time ever having to use TS of any kind. Everything that I've done so far has been things that I've found online from similar situations. I don't have Hijack This, or anything like that if that is what you are talking about.

The one thing I have done since posting is disable all startup apps from msconfig. Still getting the same result.

I understand. We all have to start somewhere. I am realizing the longer I read here on TechSpot the more I have to learn. Anyway, when you experience a BSoD Windows will create a Minidump that writes a report of whereand what the issue is that caused your crash. Some are not hard to read while others can be convoluted and it takes high tech experienced people to read them. Fortunately this place has a few here that have a lot of PC experience and trouble shooting (and I am not one of them!).

a. Create a new, special folder on your desktop screen and designate it anyway you want. This will be for your Minidumps. I find it much easier to access this way.