Can some help me? Please?

r_a_jewel

:knock:
I'm new to techspot.....
I don't know what I'm doing wrong? I thought I registered I keep getting the registration again and again and I get already registered message! I was up till 3:00am last night, redoing my profile, pc profile. I just need a little guidence, but I can not seem to ask my questions. I am so close to restoring ( I think) my xp os .and I keep having to do re-enter information again and again when I go to try to enter my post in the right board. What am doing wrong? CAn someone help me? I can only do work in safe mode, I do not have the xp os cd from dell, and I had this problem when tried to you spybot.
Thanks
:knock: Julie

if you call Dell they should be able to send you a backup cd of windows and all your original programs for free if you're under warranty, or for like 15-20 bucks if not.

Thank you

Thank You so much, but I tried calling Dell twice and said no but would help me reinstall if I found a copy to use. But I have a local computer tech biz they ( just asked him today) said they would make a copy but.. that if it was dell I would have to reinstall ( dell xp) it. He (Local pc tech) asked if it was if it was a oem xp or dell. which I don't no because x- boyfriend got up a running in about Feb of last year when it crashed . Do I need a dell xp to reistall over my current xp or does it matter... And how come I have to keep putting in my sreen name and pw if I already registered here.
Thank you !!!! :wave:

Julie

for your last question, click on the box that says remember my password or something like that.

i dont think it matters what type of xp install you do. someone correct me if i am wrong.

r_a_jewel said: