Computer pumping out alot of heat

Status
Not open for further replies.

CompuGeek247

Well this is my first time with a computer i made myself. And I do not know if somethings wrong or not because i cant compare it to any previous system. My other computer mobo didnt nearly create as much heat as my new mobo does. Its an A7N8X delux. And sometimes alot of hot air (least in my opinoin) is being pumped out by my fans. Its not hot but warm. My other brand name computer system didnt do this. Is this normal? I guess inside the chassis it could be up to 80-90 degrees F. And I have 8 fans. 4 front/1side/1top/2 back.

I was wondering could it be my PSU pushing in too much current? Do I have to get a Amd type PSU? does it matter?

I just dont want to burn out anything. Then again I could be overeacting but its safer then to be sorry.

It doesn't matter what AMD approve PSU you have, IMHO some of them are just trash. Stick to well-known brands like Antec and Enermax for quality. Is your case big or small? Smaller cases with alot of hardware cramped together may get hot easier than a similar one with a larger case.

its a medium size. Here are all the components I have in it.

The mobo with 1gig of ram
2 hardrives soon to be 3
vga card
2 cd drives
and 8 fans
with a couple pci devices.
like a normal case

Of course it is warm!

It's an Athlon 2700+

Not only do those CPUs reach 500C* without a fan ;), but those high wattage PSUs generate a substantial amount of heat as well.

You say it is "warm", but not hot.. Don't worry about it. You'll know when it gets too hot because your system will probably start locking up or rebooting itself.

thanks was getting a lil worried.

I was going to buy a new cpu fan since i knwo there is better out there. I was going to get arctic silver 3 and this fan. I have read reviews on it and i mostly want it for its quitness.
http://www.xoxide.com/vaaevpamdhe.html