Could my contact have deleted me?

  1. When i sign in and i look at the 'What's New' box, people have recent activity but they aren't online.

    For example...They have a new profile picture just 1 second ago but they aren't online.

    Would that mean they have blocked me, or deleted me, or just appearing offline.

    If they have deleted me wouldn't i still see them online? But if they have blocked then i wouldn't, the same with appearing offline.

    And im using MSN - Windows Live Messenger.
  2. jobeard

    jobeard TS Ambassador Posts: 9,156   +598

    hmm; what OS & Which Email program are you using?

    btw: A friend of mine just suffered a lost of all "M" contacts on his cell phone, --- quiet unusual
  3. Blondie194511

    Blondie194511 TS Rookie Topic Starter

    I'm using MSN - Windows Live Messenger.
  4. jamesodriscoll

    jamesodriscoll TS Rookie Posts: 91

    Hi Blondie,

    What you seeing is a link to their "profile page". When someone updates their status or their picture it apears on their windows live page and they dont actually have to be "online" on their MSN for that.

    Also they may also SET their status as appear offline while chaning their information. if they did this you would not see them as offline.


Similar Topics

Add New Comment

You need to be a member to leave a comment. Join thousands of tech enthusiasts and participate.
TechSpot Account You may also...