Cpu..Hd's..temp issues...

Status
Not open for further replies.

Baraka

Issue:
my pc still freezes after playing games specifically....it only freezes now when i play 3d a game. Im trying to get my system back to what it used to be...reliable and also good to play games on. I havent gone out and bought new games, i only basically play one game when i have time...LineageII on a private server ( on C4 if that means anything to anyone )...i have been playing it for a couple of years now...very addictive if your not careful..hehe

I used to be able to play this game without a hitch, now i cant play it for more than 10 minutes without my system freezing. Very frustrating.
I find that it runs normally if i minimise L2 every ten minutes and let it cool...but it shouldnt be like that.
If you have a look at the threads below, you will get a bit more history about my problem.

After reading other threads, my CPU temp should be operating ok as its within the average heat range, Ram should be ok as it says its only using 30-40% when im running the game, its also says the CPU is at 100% tho...but running at 100% hasnt bothered it before for a long time....but it freezes when it get to approx. 45 deg c.

I dont have another CPU to test...trying to find an amd 939 athlon 64 3500+ or better is getting hard to find.

I have a crickey load of fans to help with the cooling, 7 in fact....abit of over kill but i have eliminated 'not enough fans'....and its directed out the back of the pc...good air flow i think.

everything is still cool to touch inside so im getting the run around from my own pc...

have a look at my specs in my public profile...all is listed there.

I have posted in other sections and have been given alot of helpful adive which has helped alot, but i would like to have this problem solved if it can be...apart from starting a new pc.

https://www.techspot.com/vb/topic94573.html

https://www.techspot.com/vb/topic95375.html