CPU meant to be 4.7 but shows 4.0

Hi I've recently built my pc with a lot of help from a friend but I've run into a problem my CPU is:

http://www.ebuyer.com/538278-fx-9590-4-7ghz-16mb-220w-wof-skt-am3-l2-l3-16mb-220w-fd9590fhhkwof

and my motherboard is

http://www.ebuyer.com/269072-asus-m...annel-hd-audio-matx-motherboard-m5a78l-m-usb3

I'm a novice PC builder so I let my friend choose the parts and he assured me the parts were all compatible but this error says otherwise.

I've updated the bios to the latest but I'm not sure my cpu was even on the list of supported cpus...Can anyone please offer me advice?

Oh and I have to keep resetting my cmos whenever I turn on m pc or the monitors just go to sleep.

FX 9590 is a high Watt CPU and was only supported on a few of the very high end motherboards. That board is not one of the supported boards and in actuality is not designed for that class of overclocking and power.

The only boards with guaranteed FX 9370 & 9590 support are a few of the 990FX boards: The Asus Crosshair V-Z, The ASrock Extreme9, Asus Sabertooth, and the 2 Gigabyte 990FX Extreme boards.

I would return that motherboard and pick up one of those boards to replace the one you have otherwise you will probably run into issues. This particular Motherboard you bought only support up to 140Watt CPU's where as the 9590 is a 220Watt CPU.

FX 9590 is a high Watt CPU and was only supported on a few of the very high end motherboards. That board is not one of the supported boards and in actuality is not designed for that class of overclocking and power.

The only boards with guaranteed FX 9370 & 9590 support are a few of the 990FX boards: The Asus Crosshair V-Z, The ASrock Extreme9, Asus Sabertooth, and the 2 Gigabyte 990FX Extreme boards.