Crash and lockup or restart in Bad Company 2

Status
Not open for further replies.

Dredd

Hi,I have been having this problem since I started playing Bad Company 2 with crashing and locking up but today it actually caused my machine to reboot on its own and generated a minidump file and error message.
The computer has rebooted from a bugcheck. The bugcheck was: 0x10000050 (0xe95f3a00, 0x00000008, 0xe95f3a00, 0x00000001)

I have attached the minidump and my dxdiag info.I appreciate any help anyone can give me.

Attachments

• Mini061010-01.dmp
    108 KB · Views: 4
  • DxDiag.txt
    41.8 KB · Views: 3
Your error is 0x00000050: PAGE_FAULT_IN_NONPAGED_AREA
Requested data was not in memory. An invalid system memory address was referenced. Defective memory (including main memory, L2 RAM cache, video RAM) or incompatible software (including remote control and antivirus software) might cause this Stop message, as may other hardware problems (e.g., incorrect SCSI termination or a flawed PCI card).

When we see crashes due to games the issue is almost always due to video card drivers. This is true in your case for the ATI driver ati3duag.dll was specifically cited as the cause of your crashes, etc.

1. Download Driver Cleaner Pro or Driver Sweeper (both have free versions; make sure the version will work with your OS) to your desktop screen and install.

2. Download the latest diver(s) for your video card but don't install them.

3. Uninstall your video card drivers and reboot your PC into Safe Mode. Run Driver Cleaner Pro or Driver Sweeper but ONLY for the video card drivers. I had someone use it on their chipset drivers! If it doesn't find any video card drivers that is quite okay.

4. Reboot and install new video card drivers.

Ok,tried it and it still crashed but locked up instead of reboot this time and no error message after reboot.Not sure if its the game or my system at this point.Nothing is overheating or overclocked.No messages in event viewer either.