Crashing Driver_irql_not_less_or_equal

Status
Not open for further replies.
Please help! My PC keeps crashing to the blue screen with this message DRIVER_IRQL_NOT_LESS_OR_EQUAL....beginning physical dump of memory. I have used whocrashed and it reported the module: ntoskrn.... bugcheck :0x100000D1 (0xE1D9A000, 0X2,0X0,0XF7678CF6) FILEPATH:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM32\NTOSKRNL.EXE
It crashes anytime no matter what I am doing, even if it is sitting there. I especially cannot play world of warcraft. I have a Dell Dimension E521, and no warranty left. Can anyone tell me what i need to do? Or is it a hardware issue that means i might as well purchase a new pc?
Im not an expert at computers so if there is anything i left out please let me know and i will give the information. I also cannot do any type of system restore since this has been going on. It will also not back up any of my files.

Next post attach 3 or 4 of your most recent minidump files (In XP, located in folder C:\Windows\Minidump)
Then get and run Memtest. For more information, see https://www.techspot.com/vb/topic62524.html

Your problem could be Drivers or Memory (or...)...
In any case, this will help us narrow down the issue.
Updating drivers is usually free.
Replacing memory is less expensive than replacing a machine.

Afterthought...
Are you absolutely sure that you have no Virus, Spyware, or other Malware on your system?
If not (or even if you are it is still worth it to be sure!)..
See this thread... https://www.techspot.com/community/...lware-removal-preliminary-instructions.58138/ - Be very careful to follow all steps.
If you start this process, and need help, repost a new thread in https://www.techspot.com/vb/menu28.html