TechSpot

Crazier than ever

By Bipolar_Gargoyl
May 4, 2005
  1. I am 34 & married with 3 kids all boys 15, 12 & 11. My wife is 35. I am a self taught computer nut.
    I work on friends pc's and my own. Mostly replacing drives and memory and some program conflics.
    I am on my pc or others for probably 8 to 10 hours a day. some of it stressed out and some just playing games.
    Well not sure what else to say.

Hope to meet others with same interest.

ME

2. vnf4ultra

vnf4ultra TechSpot Paladin Posts: 1,388

Welcome to Techspot.
    I also enjoy computers, as do most people here ;)

3. olefarte

olefarte TechSpot Ambassador Posts: 1,343   +6

You sound like me, stressed out, but playing a few games.

Welcome to TechSpot, hope you enjoy the forums.

4. isatippy

isatippy TS Rookie Posts: 497

Hello and Welcome :wave: :wave:

5. zephead

zephead TechSpot Paladin Posts: 1,569

are you s***tin' me?
    you've found the right place.

6. Tedster

Tedster Techspot old timer..... Posts: 6,000   +15

Heck - I love messing with 'em at home, but hate it at work.

7. Bipolar_Gargoyl

Bipolar_Gargoyl TS Rookie Topic Starter Posts: 71

Zephead, i don't have any "local" friends that know anything about pc's. i have been looking for somewhere to ask others for help and to help where i might beable, for awhile. most places want you to "sign up" but only if you have a credait card and are willing to pay!

By the way i am "goverment certified" crazy i get disability.

8. zephead

i was implying that everyone here has an interest in working with computers, so you'll enjoy techspot.

9. Bipolar_Gargoyl

I didn't mean anything, by what i said. just giving you a little insight into "me" thats all. sorry if it seemed to have an "attitude" about it.

Bipolar

10. zephead

no problem at all

11. Tedster

Then you might qualify for some disability grants and financial aid for school.
    Formal education is not free. (Someone always pays. If not you, then joe taxpayer.)