Custom Computer: Won't power up

Status
Not open for further replies.
Ok, I'll try to give as much details as possible. Im a software engineer, so go ahead, all you hardware guys point and laugh ;)

These are my specs:

4CoreDX90-VSTA - ASRock mobo
3.0ghz p4 with HT
1gb ddr (i know)
250gb ide hd
160gb ide hd
500gb usb external
geforce 7800gtx 256
pioneer 111d dvd/dl burner (xbox 360 anyone?)

Here are the symptoms.

Well, I have xp/vista dual boot and I switched over to xp to install crysis. I have an iso of it so I installed daemon tools, installed winrar, extracted it and rebooted. I got up, forgot to select earlier version of windows, so i was back into vista. rebooted again, i must have forgot again, so the third time i got into xp. It got to starting up windows and sat there for quite some time. So I hard reset the computer. It did to POST Boot bios crap, and pretty much quit working halfway through after it initialized my hard drives... somewhere in that area. So I noticed this was abnormal, did another hard restart. The light comes on the face of my computer case, but nothing hardware wise is running. I pop off my case side, and noticed when I power it on, the psu clicks, and my cpu fan twitches. And thats it. The light on the front of my case stays on, and if I hold it, it will shut off. If it weren't for the light, i'd never know the mobo was responding at all. The hard drives don't power up, nothing.

From what I know about hardware, i'm going to guess(wildly) that the psu is fine. Doesn't smell funny or anything. I haven't made any significan't hardware changes or any for that matter. Except When I booted into xp, I had to install my netgear wireless card. Which worked fine before I rebooted. And I installed my audio drivers, since this was the second time i booted into the xp install as it was fresh.

Any Ideas, i'd appreciate fully since now I can't even see what crysis looks like, nor can I keep up on my WOW...