First PC build please look over

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hi this is my first build ever, I'm all ready to order. Do any of you guys have any suggestions or is there any compatability problems i should know about?

Case: Thermaltake Tsunami VA3000BWA Black Computer Case With Side Panel Window - Retail - $99.00

PSU: THERMALTAKE Silent Purepower W0014RU 480W Power Supply - Retail -$55.00

Motherboard: ASUS A8N-E Socket 939 NVIDIA nForce4 Ultra ATX AMD Motherboard - Retail - $120

Processor:AMD Athlon 64 3000+ Venice 1GHz FSB 512K B L2 Cache Socket 939 Processor Retail -$146

Hard disk drive: Western Digital Caviar SE 160GB 3.5" Serial ATA II Hard Drive - OEM - $83

RAM: CORSAIR ValueSelect 1GB (2 x 512MB) 184-Pin DDR SDRAM DDR 400 (PC 3200) Unbuffered Dual Channel Kit System Memory Model VS1GBKIT400 - Retail - $81

Pri Optical:
LITE-ON Black 16X DVD-ROM 48X CD-ROM IDE DVD-ROM Drive Model SOHD-16P9SBLK - Retail - $25.00

Sec Optical: AOpen Black IDE Model DUW1616ARR BLK - OEM -$38.99

Video Card: GIGABYTE GV-NX66T128D Geforce 6600GT 128MB 128-bit GDDR3 PCI Express x16 Video Card - Retail - $159

Floppy:
Update SAMSUNG White 1.44MB 3.5" Internal Floppy Drive Windows 98SE/ ME/ 2000/ XP - OEM - $7.99

Monitor: acer AL1912b Black 19" 16ms LCD Monitor - Retail -$250

Speakers: Logitech X530 70-Watt PC Multimedia Home Theater System - $50

OS: Microsoft Windows XP HOME Edition With Service Pack 2 - OEM -$88

Ok thanks in advance, I relly appreciate it

Those look like some excellent choices for a budget level gaming machine!

I see no problems at all. Wait and see what some other say as well.

i strongly urge you to protect your investment with a name brand top-notch surge supressor. if you live in the US i reccomend APC, but you may live in another country with different types of electricity. you'd be surprised how many people drop $1500 on a new rig and lose it the next month because they didn't buy a $50 surge supressor.