FrontPage 2002

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hello,

I'm new to the internet and to forums. I'm not sure if this is the place to post this, but here it goes. I am trying to buiks a site with FrontPage2002. I am not familar with web designs so I'm learning by the seat of my pants. The site is under development and not yet complete. I beleive I have a good web hosting service that support FronyPage extensions. I recently published a test page to see how it would look and test the links. I used Ineternet Explorer, Fire Fox and Opera.

The site links for the category and top search bar hane not been link. It seems that the links work on IE. When I test the links on Fire Fox and Opera browsers the only links that work are the banner links. the feature links seem to be block. I built featured merchant links in an Add Text button on FrontPage to make them look better than just floating on the lead page.As I said all the links work in IE. I need help, if anyone knows how I can fix this problem or were I can get help to fix this problem.:confused:

Thanks,

tagman2001

AFAIK, FrontPage is just evil. it seems that is your friend until it mesess all up for you and you will end up trying other things.
Everybody says that Dreamweaver is the best. You could try Nvu, it's nice and free, but the development is a little...gone, so you can try this. Another nice tool is Microsoft's Expression Web Designer.
I am sorry I can't help you with your exact problem, but since you just starting to learn you should try everything.
Happy...learning?!

Peace out!

Whatever you do with Microshaft's Frontpage, will only ever look good when you use IE.
On any other browser you will have problems, because M$ does not follow even the basic HTML conventions.
Dump that piece of M$-crap, get yourself an editor that highlights HTML elements (such as EditPadPro or similar), get a book on HTML and start from there.