TechSpot

Getting frequent BSOD errors when ever I run google chrome

By Ranjit Singh
Jul 20, 2014
Post New Reply
  1. Hi, My system gets BSOD when ever I run google chrome, I did a fresh windows install but no luck. I have uploaded all the minidump files on sky drive here http://1drv.ms/Wtxzxd

    My graphics card in AMD 7790 HD 2gb OC .


    What I have done so far

    1. Upgraded Power supply to cooler master thunder 600watt.
    2. Replaced RAM
    3. Removed Dust from the CPU
    4. Removed Graphics drivers
    5. Removed Anti-Virus

    And nothing Helped so far
     

    Attached Files:

  2. Tmagic650

    Tmagic650 TS Ambassador Posts: 20,915   +167

    All the minidumps are exactly the same, pointing to a possible memory issue
     
  3. Ranjit Singh

    Ranjit Singh TS Rookie Topic Starter

    So shall I change my Ram Vendor?
     
  4. bazz2004

    bazz2004 TS Maniac Posts: 458   +54

    Is Chrome so important that it justifies all this time and expense? Use another browser such as Firefox and see if there are similar issues.
     
    learninmypc and Tmagic650 like this.
  5. #1 Tech Support

    #1 Tech Support TS Rookie

    Yes, that's a very good idea.
     
    learninmypc likes this.
  6. learninmypc

    learninmypc TS Evangelist Posts: 5,302   +238

  7. Cobalt006

    Cobalt006 TS Maniac Posts: 1,849   +184

    From the looks of changing Browsers . May help. But I have a feeling you may still have the problem. Your mini dumps are pointing to bad memory. As TMagic has pointed out.
     
  8. Ranjit Singh

    Ranjit Singh TS Rookie Topic Starter

    The System is under warranty. If it is hardware problem I can change it.
     
  9. Cobalt006

    Cobalt006 TS Maniac Posts: 1,849   +184

    If its under warranty and keeps blue screen after you change browsers. by all means . Get it exchange or serviced. Or try changing back to the original memory that came with your PC and see if that stops the blue screens.
     
    Last edited: Jul 22, 2014
    learninmypc likes this.
  10. learninmypc

    learninmypc TS Evangelist Posts: 5,302   +238

    Messing with it under warranty can & will VOID that warranty.
     
  11. bazz2004

    bazz2004 TS Maniac Posts: 458   +54

    It might be wise to swap back the psu and the ram before presenting the computer for a warranty claim.
     
    Cobalt006 and learninmypc like this.
     


Add New Comment

TechSpot Members
Login or sign up for free,
it takes about 30 seconds.
You may also...


Get complete access to the TechSpot community. Join thousands of technology enthusiasts that contribute and share knowledge in our forum. Get a private inbox, upload your own photo gallery and more.