glithcing

Status
Not open for further replies.

referee

i just completed a full restore and it seems to be running worse then before. i am geting "glitching" on my comp from my initial startup, to everything from my winamp, to my online games.

my comp:
p3/600 with 320mb, 40 gigs .

i would really appreciate any help i could get from anybody. i'm new to this type of thing so if u could keep the lingo simple and the instructions precise i would much appreciate that.

(*edited by mod)

Going to need some more info.

What Operating System are you running?

What are these "glitches" exactly? Are the programs stalling, performing illegal operations, or maybe Blue Screen?

HAve you recently made any configuration changes?

Be as detailed as possible, if you don't know what something is called, just describe it.

Also a list of the hardware installed on the system might be helpful, or the make and model of the system if it is a brand name box.

Agreed. Your responses will only be as good as the question asked.

"glitches" could be caused by any number of things. If you'd like a more customized response, try http://search.support.microsoft.com

They have an entire database dedicated to Windows problems.. It's massive and thorough.

Exactly Rick...We can't even begin to diagnose your problem if we don't have information as to what's happening with you.