Graphics Card Issue

boxpwner

I am new to upgrading my PC, but I have some experienced friends and I have stumped them all with my issue. I installed a new MSI Twin Frozr III R7850 graphics card in my HP Pavillion Desktop, I have a PCIe x16 2.0 and the card uses 3.0, however from research that should not be my problem. I installed the card and two startups in a row I got 8 1 second beeps. On the third startup however I got nothing, it just started up, no picture and obviously not loading any programing, but no beeping. I have tried the HDMI and DVI ports that the graphics card uses and I still have nothing. My computer, however, runs perfectly fine when I do not have this new graphics card powered. Am I doing something wrong, or is my card just dead?

Well ill go through a few basic things:

First did you hook up both 6 pin connectors?

Second what video card was installed previously, if it was NVidia, did you remove the previous drivers.

Third, have you tried different slots on the motherboard for testing, also does the motherboard have onboard video.

Try these solutions and lets go from there.

I have the six pin plugged in and I just got a new 750W PSU for the purpose of graphics, and my previous graphics card is embedded and unfortunately I cannot remove it, but it is an AMD ATI Radeon HD 7560D. Finally, I have only one PCIe x16 slot to use, the computer seems to know the card is there just I am getting no response except for the beeping on some startups.

I have the six pin plugged in and I just got a new 750W PSU for the purpose of graphics, and my previous graphics card is embedded and unfortunately I cannot remove it, but it is an AMD ATI Radeon HD 7560D. Finally, I have only one PCIe x16 slot to use, the computer seems to know the card is there just I am getting no response except for the beeping on some startups.
Oh so you have an APU, I see...

Ok then theres a couple options here I can think of: