Guild Wars Thread

Status
Not open for further replies.

Optikal Fuzion

I wanted to start a thread all about Guild Wars. I know that I am still a noob to TS but I think that this game definately needs its own thread.

To start off my names are Dalenia Uranima, Rinsako Uranima and Optikal Fuzion. I love Guild Wars and have been playing for about a year now. Only problem is that I am in the U.S. Army and am now deployed to Iraq. I have a super slow satellite connection and can't even seem to get the maps downloaded to get into the game. Does anyone have any ideas on how to speed up or maxmize my connection/download speeds? I am in withdraw stages and need to get my gaming fix. A little help here?

You can minimize the downloads during the game by telling the game to download everything at once. Add -image to the executable parameters. When the download is done, it exits without any messages. You have to remove the parameter to start the game itself.

Once in the game, it requires only about 1 kB/s of bandwidth, but as it's a multiplayer game, it pretty much needs to be constant without connection errors.

I've played occasionally since May 2005, but I've been in a guild for less than a day total. The reason is the same as in WoW - the servers seem to be filled with only teens who can't spell any word correctly.

Mictlantecuhtli said:
You can minimize the downloads during the game by telling the game to download everything at once. Add -image to the executable parameters. When the download is done, it exits without any messages. You have to remove the parameter to start the game itself.

Once in the game, it requires only about 1 kB/s of bandwidth, but as it's a multiplayer game, it pretty much needs to be constant without connection errors.

I've played occasionally since May 2005, but I've been in a guild for less than a day total. The reason is the same as in WoW - the servers seem to be filled with only teens who can't spell any word correctly.