Have I fried anything? If so, what are my options?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Note: This is my first attempt at computer building, so forgive me if I sound a tad noobish.

Here are my main components:
-GIGABYTE GA-P35-DS3L Motherboard
-XCLIO GOODPOWER 500W PSU
-Intel Core 2 Duo E6550
-G.SKILL 2GB DDR2 SDRAM
-XFX GeForce 8600GT XXX

Here's the story:

When I first installed my parts, I'd completely forgotten to install the standoffs. The motherboard was slightly bent because I had firmly screwed the motherboard to the case. After the computer did not boot, I found a solution, which was to lighten the tension of the screws greatly, then to push on the main power connector firmly. When I pushed the main power connector firmly in the motherboard's connector, the computer immediately booted up, and I was able to release the force completely as the computer ran. The computer was able to install my OS without a hitch, and I was able to have full functionality over the computer. The only way I could restart the computer manually at that point was to press the power button, then to re-push on the main power connector again. The power button did not turn the computer on; only off.

After about two hours, I decided to restart the computer one more time. This time, when I proceeded to push the main power connector back in, a semi-loud *pop* was emitted from the computer, and yellow sparks flew out from the general area of the main power connector. After this, the computer's fans (PSU fan, 2 case fans, CPU heatsink fan, GFX card fan) would still work perfectly, but there would be no signal sent to my monitor. Also, there was no sound emitted from my motherboard. I removed every component and inspected each, but I could not find any marks or missing transistors/etc. whatsoever on any of the components. Relieved, I reassembled the computer. I still did not know anything about standoffs at the time I reassembled.