TechSpot

Hello everyone!

By Slux773
Feb 23, 2010
  1. Hey guys my name's Steve. I've been looking for a cool tech forum for quite some time so I'm looking forward to making some new friends and maybe help out a few people with some computer questions. I am a UCLA graduate with a Bachelor's Degree in Computer Animation. I'm currently working for 2K Games in their studio in Northridge, California as a video game tester; I hope to soon put my degree to some use and start designing and animating video games for them. I am a pot smoker, and a proud one. I am a huge marijuana legalization activist because I believe cannabis is capable of providing not only medicinal, but also economic stimulus. I'm a very friendly, helpful, understanding and kind person. I never fight. I never say anything hurtful to anyone else. Well..this has been one hell of an introduction..but I figure if I'm going to introduce myself I might as well pretty much tell you everything there is to know about me, right!? lol

hope to be making some new friends soon. bye now :)

2. Janus

Janus TS Rookie

So this is not in anyway computer related, but any ideas for the whole legaliyation thing here in Germany. Spain, France, and the Netherlands have very loose laws, essentially allowing it, but in Germany it's a whole different story.

Nice meeting ya'
    J

3. Slux773

Slux773 TS Rookie Topic Starter Posts: 32

I'm sorry man, I really don't know much about what's going on over there. I'm having trouble keeping track of it just here in California :p

4. Janus

Janus TS Rookie

Alright.

I used to live in Washington and they got some really great stuff goin on right now, if it gets through that is. They wanna legalize it completely for persons over the age of 21 and sell it at all WA state Liquor stores with a 15% sales tax per gram. They already have medical laws in place - this could be good.

5. dividebyzero

dividebyzero trainee n00b Posts: 4,891   +1,258