HELP: Before buying PSP

Status
Not open for further replies.

paul05

Hi
Im a new college student at OCC (a college in southern CA), and before going to there I have some money that I'd like to spent on, so far I'm want to buy a PSP, I saw the commercial, its pretty descend. All I know about a PSP is that it can play music, videos, and gaming. But I like to know how long does that thing really last? is there a memory to it?(like a memory ram in computer) and is there a storage to it? if so how much? since I want to upload videos and music. Is there an upgrade to this? beside the skin. And any other things that i should know or be aware of?
Much appreciated! :)

hey

DUDE if you wana get a Portable gaming device i'd get a DS

DS Simply has much better games....and Very unique and creative games like the new nintendogs is fantastic...

you can go on any professional gaming website and see for yourself the psp doesnt really have decent games...

YEA BUT THE DAM THING IS REALLY SEXY

Other then the UMD disc it uses I believe the PSP also uses Memory Stick PRO Duo (sony proprietary format if I'm not mistaken). I know you can upload things via USB or WiFi but I don't know what's the available (free) memory of the machine out of the box.

I suppose if it can play MP3s & such, it must have some space to store them.

harrisdurrani said:
DUDE if you wana get a Portable gaming device i'd get a DS

DS Simply has much better games....and Very unique and creative games like the new nintendogs is fantastic...

you can go on any professional gaming website and see for yourself the psp doesnt really have decent games...

YEA BUT THE DAM THING IS REALLY SEXY

Yea but who wants to raise dogs on a portable gaming system>