Not open for further replies.

abhinit90

My rig is :-
p4 516
2.93 ghz
1 gb ram
geforce 6600gt
mobo:- asrock 775 dual 915gl

I first you all to go throught the BIOS pics attached below as shown in attachments first and then only come to a conclusion.

While giving your PRECIOUS reply I would like you to bear in mind that I am a NOVICE so it will be very good if you guide me properly throught the steps and tell me the risks and methods.

Plz bear patience.

I cannot overclock plz help me with the help of my bios pics given below :-

hoping a nice and good reply from a samaritan.

Thnx in advance.

-- Abhinit

Attachments

• abcd0013pz8.jpg
    abcd0013pz8.jpg
    46.2 KB · Views: 28
  • abcd0002jo9.jpg
    abcd0002jo9.jpg
    61.6 KB · Views: 24
  • abcd0011nb3.jpg
    abcd0011nb3.jpg
    60.7 KB · Views: 21
  • abcd0010ue2.jpg
    abcd0010ue2.jpg
    66.8 KB · Views: 22
  • abcd0012qo9.jpg
    abcd0012qo9.jpg
    60.5 KB · Views: 22
Is your computer a name brand? If it is, it's most likely locked, and therefore is unable to overclock :mad: .

i live in india and have purchased it from HCL infosystems limited
if you have gone throught the bios pics which i request you and all the others to please go through then you will get to know the complete specs and that like in modern processors only the multiplier is locked.
i dont think that the cpu is locked for overclocking.

Edited by Moderator: Removed quote. There`s no need to quote the post directly above your own. ;)

I have absolutely no experience using Asrock brand motherboards. Anyway, try setting that to Manual, and see if thats the key to everything :D

I'm betting it is. For more detailed steps, I've written a simple guide here:
https://www.techspot.com/vb/topic70998.html

If there's something not clear there, please reply in that thread itself, I need to refine the guide.

hey is anybody gonna help me plzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz has anydody heard of my mobo

By seeing the BIOS pics can anybody help me