Help with new config please

Hi all,

I am about to buy a new system and I am torn between 2 specs and wondered if you have any advice please ?

I am based in the UK and my budget is £1700-£2100 including tax and shipping.

I will be buying every single part APART form keyboard/mice and monitors.

I run two monitors - both 27" at 1920x1200 resolution.

I want to buy the system pre-built with on-site warranty ideally and was planning to use http://scan.co.uk (their 3xs systems).

My usage is as follows :

WORK USE :
I am a coder / web developer so my main "daytime" use is for coding/maintaining servers/web dev/some graphics work etc...
An average work session will see, perhaps, Notepad++ open with maybe 10-15 documents. Outlook 2010 with 15 different email accounts. Maybe 2 instances of Firefox with about 10 tabs on each and the same with Chrome. FTP is usually running with active connections to 5-10 sites. Skype is always running with normally around 5 conversation windows open (and very regular calling and desktop sharing).
Adobe Photoshop and Fireworks will sometimes be open as well (but not doing anything complex, just editing images at usually less than 800x600) and possibly Word and Excel 2010. There are always one or two random folders open and I run Avast and Spybot. Google drive is always active too. I often also have a WAMP stack running for testing PHP code.

GAMING USE :
At night, I want to be able to run the latest games at max settings where possible. However, it is worth noting that I only game on ONE monitor - I use my primary monitor full screen (1920x1200) for gaming and my secondary monitor will be displaying Skype and some status stuff etc for me to monitor during gameplay.

My priority is a stable, fast work system followed closely by a good gaming system.

I don't really do any heavy video work - I may record the odd training video using Camtasia and do some basic editing and rendering but nothing too heavy and only occasionally.