Help with system build.

Status
Not open for further replies.

tha17

ok everyone i have about a $850(with tax)! i need to play BATTLEFIELD2 ON MAX SETTINGS the computer has to have: monitor, keyboard, mouse etc... i will consiter anything that is 850 (or under).

i have been highly consitering this computer here but if you want you can pick one out yourself or you can "pimp" out this hp for gaming!

http://shop1.outpost.com/product/5203247?site=sr:SEARCH:MAIN_RSLT_PG

it would be better if you can shop by store websites instead of like newegg.com but if it is good i might get it from there. also i cant buy right away...i am getting the money in less than a month from now so ya...

ps: i hate dell i just got my 800 from returing a dell and i am looking for a hard core gamming computer (not really hard core cause it is under 900) but the BEST THING I COULD GET WITH THAT MONEY. i know u probrably think i should just do this myself but i am a noob at this stuff! so i need a like really smart guy :)

here are the specs for bf2!

Windows XP
1.7 GHz Intel Celeron D/Pentium 4 or AMD Athlon XP/ Sempron or greater.
512 MB RAM or more
8x or faster CD/DVD drive
1.1 GB free hard drive space (plus 3 GB or more free space on Windows partition).
DirectX 9.0c compatible; Video card must be AGP or PCI Express, have 128 MB or more memory and one of the following chipsets: NVIDIA GeForce FX 5700 or greater; ATI Radeon 8500; ATI Radeon 9500 or greater.
DirectX 9.0c compatible (Sound Blaster X-Fi series recommended).

pss: i might want to play bf2142 so here are the spects for that:
Operating System: Windows XP (32-bit) with Admin rights

Processor: 1.7 GHz Intel Celeron D / Pentium 4 or AMD Athlon XP/ Sempron or greater

DirectX 9.0c compatible sound card

Disk Space: 2.3 GB free hard drive space or more

CD Speed: 8x or faster DVD drive

RAM: 512 MB of RAM or more

128Mb Video card or more