Help with yyy65 and others

Status
Not open for further replies.

Cerberis

Hi, Im new to these forums,
Im looking for some help, I believe I have yyy65 or some nasty, but none of my scans pick it up. Im a little new to removing trojans/virus/spyware and such but my usuall strategy of locating files and manually deleting the files
doesnt work, I use Security Task Manager to locate the programs it usually works, its how i got rid of Wtools, but when i scan I dont find any suspicious programs. Hijack This was reccomended to me but i dont know how to use much so plz correct me if i made a problem with posting my log. I heard something about a Sircam virus that disguises itself RUNDLL32.exe, just wondering i have it.

-Edit- Sorry, next time ill post my log as a attachment

Will someone plz help me, ive tried everything, I have Zone ALarm and AVG free but, nothing seems to work these popups dont stop. someone plz help

yess you noww have the current virson of HJT

fix the folowing

O15 - Trusted Zone: http://awbeta.net-nucleus.com (HKLM)
O15 - Trusted Zone: *.skoobidoo.com (HKLM)

O15 - Trusted Zone: *.slotchbar.com (HKLM)
O15 - Trusted Zone: *.windupdates.com (HKLM)
O23 - Service: WMDM PMSP Service - Unknown owner - C:\WINDOWS\system32\MsPMSPSv.exe (file missing)

fix this if its not your isp

O15 - Trusted IP range: 81.222.131.59

uninstall anythihng that has to do with
slotchbar.com
skoobidoo.com

fix those enetrys and then youll be good

fix

O20 - Winlogon Notify: ShellCompatibility - C:\WINDOWS\system32\j6n20g5oe6.dll

other wise your log is clean

if problems are still there turn off system restore, boot in safemode, run anti spyware, malware, and virus scan

ive done just about everything, there is to do, and nothing has worked so far, has anyone here ever gotten yyy65 and gotten rid of it?

follow all of RBS's Read posts in the Suericty and the web forum

l l
DID YOU do thatVV
swker98 said: