Help !!!

Status
Not open for further replies.
Sorry ev-1, was no other way to do this. Hello 2 all, my name is simplee51 and I found this site thru a search. I'm not a tech professional, just someone that really needs the help of the professionals here. My question is can anyone give me any insight on Spybot, and if you can, after the scan is done, it found over 50 spies on my PC, all being in RED. Because I have NO idea what it is I'm looking for and/or at, because the list is in red can ALL be deleted. Also, I've read different horror stories of Spyware giving False readings, so I'm really afraid to do anything because of fear of deleting something that shouldn't be. So with all that said, can anyone here recommend any really good Spyware. My operating system is Windows ME Millennium which is one of the most unstable things I've ever seen. Thank you for your help !!! :bounce:

Hello and welcome to Techspot.

Spybot Search & Detroy, is a very reputable programme that you can trust.

Let it fix whatever it finds. You always have the choice to restore whatever it fixes by clicking on the recovery icon, and selecting what it is you would like to restore.

Regards Howard :wave: :wave:

Howard,

thank you 4 your reply, it really helped. I have just a couple more questions if you don't mind. I can not remember where I read this but I read that Spybot and Ad-Aware SE Personal programs have a conflict when on the same PC. I ask this question because I'm still using the Trial version of Ad-Aware and if this is true, I wont purchase it. I'm having enough problems just having Windows ME as my operating system. Also, can you endorse WinASO Registry Optimizer 2.0.6, I've heard good things about this registry cleaner and will purchase it if need be.

After I scan Ad-Aware I always get the same critical items which are my Cookies on IE, I keep deleting the same cookies. How do I stop this from happening. Thank you once again for your help !!!
:grinthumb