TechSpot

Hi everyone - from newcomer - Ben

By bsihra
Dec 10, 2005
Topic Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Pleased to be a member of such a friendly and knowledgeable community. I am no expert, but have a working a knowledge of computers and some softwares gained by messing about with my PC and learning from knowledgeable folks like yourselves. I hope to learn new things from you guys and hopefully help some if I can.

Ben S
  2. pkroks

pkroks Newcomer, in training Posts: 376

sup...:grinthumb
  3. howard_hopkinso

howard_hopkinso Newcomer, in training Posts: 25,948   +19

Hello bsihra and welcome to Techspot.

Regards Howard :wave: :wave:
  4. osram

osram Newcomer, in training Posts: 90

first of all you could start-off by learning how to crawl my balls in an appropiate way to my full pleasure and satisfaction.

then we might think about giving you a "techspot member" title. XD

welcome.
  5. bsihra

bsihra Newcomer, in training Topic Starter

Osram - Welcome??

To Osram,

That's a very unusual welcome message!! Do you greet all newcomers in this fashion? or is it a Swiss sense of humour?

Don't see the funny side at all, and I see myself as someone with a GSOH.

Also not interested in any titles (titles are for fools in search for recognition and security)
  6. osram

osram Newcomer, in training Posts: 90

no, i dont.

but just sayin hello and welcome and hope to have a nice time together and blablablabla is the usual stuff...

i am not gay, maybe you shouldnt take it too serious.. i dont care about "titles" either. just had to make up some "reward" for a nice crawl.

i'd still be happy for a welcome message like this one.. rather than none at all.