Hi Guys, Need help OverClocking my new puter

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hi All !

I am a NEWBIE,
I am trying to build this Machine, and any help will be appreciated!

Motherboard: ECS- P4M800PRO-M V1,0A
CPU: D 920 Presler, LGA 775.
Chipset: VIA P4M800CE
Southbridge: VIA VT8237
Sensor: ITE: IT8705
I think the Clock chip is: RTM 363-882
Got 2 GB of DDR2 @533MHZ
650 W Power supply (SLI)
2X500 GB Hard Drives
ATI Radon X 1300 VIPER @ 512 MB
and intending to install THERMALTAKE BigWater SE cooling system,
Now its running on a Factory fan (air)
I upped the FSB to 209MHZ and it runs @2926 MHZ
I upped the Voltage on the CPU, RAM & AGP,
But I am a Novice,
And in stuck here.....What do I do next?

Thanks in advance!
Dawgie

richie7000 said:
goto the bios/up the cpu from there

Thanks...

Thats what i did, and thats how i got from 200 MHZ (2,800 MHZ)
to 209 MHZ ( 2,926 Mhz) speed , but i cant go any faster....
I am Stuck.....

can't you up the fsb more? ... that seems like very little to me... i managed to get mine from 133-165-160 lol

200-209 is not too much really..

upping your fsb (if you did not already know) increases the cpu, RAM and GFX card clock's... so basically to a point... (whether malfunctioning of parts or overheating of computer).. increasing your fsb is the major factor in overclocking

otherwise.. if you can't... then im no help from here haha (sorry man..)

hi dawgie and welcome to techspot :)

first things first, you should put your voltage back down to it's default. increasing the voltage too much is how you fry a processor. you should obtain the maximum possible overclock on default voltage, then if necessary, slightly increase the voltage to try and stabilize it. but you haven't overclocked it anywhere near high enough to require a voltage increase.