Hi to everyone

By Rik
Jun 6, 2005
Topic Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Hi all, my name is Rik and ive joined to get and give help.
    Im a 36 yr old who works in the electronics trade so i know a bit about hardware. I have a home build pc and i dont believe in wasting money buying a ready built one. My case is an old server case that i have adapted somewhat to my own needs. I love playing around with electronics and coming up with ideas, problem is, i often have trouble putting them into practice. For example, i have 3 lighting projects on the go at the mo, 2 of then im short of parts and 1 im short of knowledge.

Im also now the proud owner of an xbox which aint gonna remain standard looking for long.

P.S. im new not only to this site (which i think is exelent) but im new to being online. The last time i had a connection was about 7 yrs ago with compuserve and things have changed a lot and for the better. So please forgive any ignorance when it comes to site and net use.
  2. Phantasm66

Phantasm66 Newcomer, in training Posts: 6,504

I am very pleased to meet you. You sound like you have a lot to contribute here.
  3. Rik

Rik Banned Topic Starter Posts: 4,985

I will do my best.
  4. kol_indian

kol_indian Newcomer, in training Posts: 368

Hello and welcome. Hope u help others in all their modding endeavors. :wave:
  5. howard_hopkinso

howard_hopkinso Newcomer, in training Posts: 25,948   +17

Hello and welcome to Techspot.

Regards Howard :wave: :wave:
  6. Bipolar_Gargoyl

Bipolar_Gargoyl Newcomer, in training Posts: 101

Welcome Rik, I am sure you will get along just fine. i am new also. everyone is very understanding here :grinthumb

:eek: Bipolar
Topic Status:
Not open for further replies.

Add New Comment

TechSpot Members
Login or sign up for free,
it takes about 30 seconds.
You may also...