TechSpot

Hi, total newb here...

By Chris 96 WS6
Apr 7, 2006
  1. I'm a 31 yr old husband and new father studying for my A+ certification. Finally got around to deciding I like PCs enough to work in the industry.

I'm actually a gearhead at heart and run a couple of car forums as well as wrenching/working on my own stuff. I find working on PCs very similar to working on cars, just less messy and fewer tools seem to be required.

2. OpTiMuSpRiMe

OpTiMuSpRiMe TS Rookie Posts: 156

Welcome to Techspot.com Chris 96 ws6.... Yes the computer market is definatley where you want to be.. I myself have been in the IT field for a number of years now and not even dared to look back.. i used to make diesel brakes for a living gamed on the side then one day started working for Dell Gold Tech support and have been in it ever since...good luck on the A+ man.. i have just took my MCSE and passed the first try so i know you will do well on yours..cheers

3. mstech316

mstech316 TS Rookie

hello optimusprime
    I am new to this forum and am in need of assistance i have a dell inspiron 8100 that some one who was supposed to be my friend locked up with the administrator/ primary password in the infamous gray dell security screen. would you be able to provide an unlock code for it. the guy palyed a april's fool joke on me amd locked the laptop to the pooint i cant boot from cd, floppy anything and he even forgot what the password was so he says... any help would be appreciated. i need to file my taxes and the info is in my laptop.

my info is as follows:

SERVICE TAG: #HR1V311-595B
    EXPRESS SERVICE CODE: 38641016341

you can send me private message if you wish

thanx in advance for any assistance

4. OpTiMuSpRiMe

mstech i am more than willing to help you out on this but this is not your thread friend..PLease post you thread in the right place or IM me, but don't jack this post for help..thanks

5. Chris 96 WS6

Chris 96 WS6 TS Rookie Topic Starter Posts: 28