HI ! Very excited to be hear and hope to learn a lot !

By cyrusroe
Mar 4, 2005
  1. HI ! Very excited to be here and hope to learn a lot !

Hey guys nice to meet you all !

I'm currently an art student studying animation and I'm surrounded by both PC's and Mac's often. I am, however, a PC user at heart, and I built my own system that I use Photoshop, Maya, and various other programs on in order to get my work done.

I hope not to sound arrogant when I say this, but compared to my peers at my school I tend to know a lot more about computers then most of them do, so as you can imagine I tend to be surrounded by people that can't quite supply answers to my thirst for knowledge. Thats one of the main reasons why I joined this site. I've already recieved LOTS of help from reading various threads throughout your forums. Most of the threads I've read were given to me from a Google search whenever I had a problem, so hopefully you will see me as a person that TRIES to research his problem for asking a question, because sometimes I try to search for answers using google but much of the tech jargon I read is not very easy to understand. I guess a good way to explain my computer knowledge status is that I grew up playing with Legos, so when I wanted to built my own PC it just saw it as advanced legos with software, hehe. So as a result, I've also become an experienced end user that is able to learn a program faster than most people.