Hijackthis File attached:

Status
Not open for further replies.
When downloading from IE pictures. My browser will get to a point where it will no long allow me to download. I have to close everything open Windows task manager and find iexplore.exe and delete it form process tab before continuing. This also happens when working within window's folders. When file managing. I'm a web developer and this slows down my work. Any suggestions?

I thought the culprit was a screen saver I downloaded from download.com, called Planstate. As you know they say "tested spyware free" on this site. So I thought it was safe. I had trouble uninstalling it as an error kept coming up with a file not found. But I reinstalled the screen saver and then uninstalled it again. It seemed to work all exact it's still in my screen saver list... But gone from my programs list. Oh, and maybe it's just me but perhaps things are taking longer to load = slower.

Well there you have it. What are your thoughts? Oh, and thanks for your help:)

Oh, and here's the link to the screen saver: Planestate

The screensaver doe look legit.

However, I`d like to have a more in depth check for malware.

Download combofix.exe. Double click combofix.exe & follow the prompts. A window will open with a warning. Type "1" (and Enter) to start the fix. When the scan completes it will open a text window. Please attach that log back here together with a fresh HJT log. Caution - do not touch your mouse/keyboard until the scan has completed. The scan will temporarily disable your desktop, and if interrupted may leave your desktop disabled. If this occurs, please reboot to restore the desktop.

Combofix will automatically save the log file to C:\combofix.txt

Post the Combofix log.

Regards Howard :)

This thread is for the use of nasinu only. Please don`t post your own virus/spyware problems in this thread. Instead, open a new thread in our security and the web forum.