HJT log and whats going on

Status
Not open for further replies.

TearsInHvn

My symptoms are my time is army time, my IE is slow, and last night after downloading a game i got an error. Gut told me it was a virus and I ended up right. The virus was Win32/Alcan.l & Win32/Rbot.EPW Since my scans are comping up clean. I would really hate to format and am in desperate need of help here. I hope i attached my HJT log correctly. I have never done this before.

Tears

Oh and AVG is attached too as per your inscructions.
"Run a HJT scan. attach the log file as an attachment into a new thread in our security and the web forum(unless you`ve already got a thread here). See HERE for instructions on how to post a HJT log. Also, attach the AVG Antispyware log."

Download the Pocket Killbox programme from HERE. Extract it but don`t run it yet.

You might want to copy and paste these instructions into a notepad file. Then you can have the file open in safe mode, so you can follow the instructions easier.

Turn off system restore.(XP/ME only) See how here.> http://www.bleepingcomputer.com/forums/tutorial56.html

Boot into safe mode, under your normal user name(NOT THE ADMINISTRATOR ACCOUNT). See how here.> http://www.bleepingcomputer.com/forums/tutorial61.html

In Windows Explorer, turn on "Show all files and folders, including hidden and system". See how here.> http://www.bleepingcomputer.com/forums/tutorial62.html

Run HJT with no other programmes open(except notepad). Click the scan button. Have HJT fix the following, by placing a tick in the little box next to(if there).

O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [IPInSightLAN 01] "C:\Program Files\Visual Networks\Visual IP InSight\SBC\IPClient.exe" -l

O16 - DPF: Aces Up! by pogo - http://game1.pogo.com/applet-6.6.4.29/aces/aces-en_US.cab

O16 - DPF: Hearts by pogo - http://game1.pogo.com/applet-6.6.4.29/hearts/hearts-en_US.cab

O16 - DPF: {A0EAC162-A012-4AD8-B2E1-D5A0BBBCDA51} (PopupSh Control) - http://209.190.31.34/display/PopupSh.ocx