Home networking

Status
Not open for further replies.
hi guys, i need the answers as soon as posible.

im from bangladesh and im using a mobile sim operator's internet. I am using my Nokia7610 as a modem and also sony ericsson k510i. I want to use this net line with 2 of my neighbors who live in 50 meter distance. We 3 want to use this net line simultaneously. My net line of the mobile operator has dynamic ip, so i heard that its possible to do that. Some of my friends are already doing this and will not tell me how, so i need ur help.

i want to network the 3 pcs (maybe 2) and use this net connection simultaneously on each others pc. How do i do that? im a novice in networking, so i would need details please. Also, how will they use it...will they need a mobile sim too???

please tell me the easiest way to conect us and use this connection. Tell me the external and internal things.

ps. does my pc hav to b on all the times for the others to get connection??

YazI

ouch -- there are lots of issues for you to consider.

1-your cell phone data usage will explode -- can you afford this? MANY people have
done this to discover a phone bill in the thousands of $$$!
Make sure your plan is cheap!

2- yes it is possible --

using a router to allow the sharing
Code:
cell-link .... phone--wired.to---wireless.router .... your systems connect wirelessly

you will need to choose your router channel carefully to avoid interfering with the cellpone link.

your internet speed will be terrible with 2-3 users on this configuration.

I highly suggest you reconsider. A Satellite link would be a better choice.

i dint get it. :(........im paying an amount per month with no Gigabyte restriction.
i heard my friends did it with some cable and maybe a Lan card

is there any easy way?
if not, please tel me what to do ..(from the beginning) if u can please
i would appreciate it...

YazI