How to get my 9800pro@XT speeds?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Dantrag

I've got a 9800 pro(sapphire), stock cooling, R350 core and samsung ram

Is it possible to get it at XT speeds, and is there a bios flash for it?
I've OC'ed it a little (411 core / 357 mem)

I'm a noob at OC'ing graphics cards... so i'll advice welcome ^_^

thanks.

heave you installed all the necessary drivrs and any utility that came with the card.if you've got the original 9800xt (you havent oc' a 9800 pro)there should be a feature called "overdrive" or something,once turned on in hte windos menu it oc's the video card and adjustes itself as the demand,it was one of the first offical oc method that didnt void the card's warranty and was offerred by ati.

shadow_29 said:
heave you installed all the necessary drivrs and any utility that came with the card.if you've got the original 9800xt (you havent oc' a 9800 pro)there should be a feature called "overdrive" or something,once turned on in hte windos menu it oc's the video card and adjustes itself as the demand,it was one of the first offical oc method that didnt void the card's warranty and was offerred by ati.

... I just specced the card..I'm a noob but not stupid ^^

it's a pro, no XT

-btw no flame :)

like i said sorry man.you might want to look around the forumthough,there were a couple of threads about oc'ing a 9800 pro.I hear it isnt that hard.
so good luck.

one advice i would like to give you though is that-you'll void any warranty the card has(if any is still left).also stock cooling won't do much aftr oc'ing,so you'll have to get better cooling solution(heatsink/fan) from a good manufacturer like zalman king or thermaltake.