I finally made it....

MrGaribaldi

passed the 3k mark :)

Not that post count matters, but still :p

Phantasm66> I tried to find your old post from when you passed the 3k mark, but it seems to be lost to the ages... Only found this which is an interesting read to reminisce about the "good ol' days"

Hehe, yes I know I can't hold a candle compared to you...

As for phatman, yes he seems to have gone awol as well... But since I've been away for some time, I can't recall why or how...

BTW: Hope you're in good health & all. Last I talked to you, you were starting in a new job, how is it working out?

Actually, I am now starting ANOTHER JOB! Its still doing IT in financial sector, but its for another bank. This role has lots of training, probably everything I need to get myself ready for contracting. Once I am a contractor - well, I am going to be rich!

As for my post count, the reason its so high is because I keep posting complete bollocks.

Not really, most of what you post is relevant and helpful. Well done. Hey, your all kings of post count compared to me! Good luck with the job :grinthumb

Phantasm66 said:
Once I am a contractor - well, I am going to be rich!
You missed out on the gold-mine!
I was (mainframe) contracting during the Y2K-scare, and I was able to buy a house with the proceeds of it!
Been contracting from 1986-2001.
Nowadays I do only free-lancing when it suits me.

Phantasm66 said:
Actually, I am now starting ANOTHER JOB! Its still doing IT in financial sector, but its for another bank. This role has lots of training, probably everything I need to get myself ready for contracting. Once I am a contractor - well, I am going to be rich!

Sweet!
Glad to see everything is working out for you, and that you've moved on from the "let everyone else take the credit" job you had at the uni...

Phantasm66 said:
As for my post count, the reason its so high is because I keep posting complete bollocks.